Grandmother B

Some of you might not know that my Grandmother B is in the hospital right now.  She broke her femur and is having a hard time recovering.  This is actually her second surgery on that leg in the passing months, so her little body is having a harder time catching up. This has been especially hard for me to deal with, not only because I live so far away, but because I feel like I should be there.  Yes, she has great support with so many family members being close, and I am ever so grateful to have such an amazing extended family. It doesn’t make me feel any better though.  I am a hands on person, and at times very selfish.  I need to know every detail and I think it is my responsibility to make sure she is comfortable, because I am a nurse! Even though I know that is not true, it is still so very hard to realize.  She is the rock of this family, and knowing she is in pain is very hard to take.  Never the less, all I can do is hope and pray that she will continue to improve and have faith that everything happens for a reason.  Being a nurse and seeing the things I do, it is hard not to assume the worse! I have to keep telling myself…Bad Kelly!! For all of those that know her, you know that she is a strong woman that is confident in her faith. She will only amaze us all…..I am sure of it.  Here is a slide show of some of my favorite photos with Grandmother B!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

