Momma

Isn’t it funny that no matter how old you are, you are always comforted by your mother? I know that when I am sick she is the only one that makes me feel better.  She doesn’t even have to do anything, but talk to me.  It is such a weird and wonderful connection that mothers have with their daughters.

My mom came down for a short visit, because it is fair week back in PA.  All you PA people….I am jealous of all the fair food you all have most likely consumed in the last week.  And, if you did not partake in the fair then I feel bad for you, because you are just taking for granted the amazing fair you have! This week is Tulsa’s version of a fair, and it is awful.  Sorry to all my Tulsa people, but it really does suck in comparison.  Ok back to where this post is going.  My mother came to visit, and even though it was a short visit…we accomplished so much! We bought our house almost 3 years ago, and ever since then my Momma has been saying she is going to help me make the yard beautiful.  Which is definitely her specialty! Anyone who knows my Mom can say she has a beautiful yard and many gardens to talk about.  I on the other hand do not have that green thumb.  I can kill aloe…..which is supposedly super easy to maintain. Nope. I have killed more than one. I just recently got an orchid and a new aloe plant the week before my birthday, and they have not died yet!! It has been almost a month.  So, she is here and in 2 days we put flower beds in the back and planted so many flowers, bulbs, and shrubs! It looks great, and of course because husband and I are on a budget it is not totally finished, but it looks good! My Mom is amazing. I just want to say that.

We have not always gotten along the way we do now. It was a love/hate relationship in my teens, but she is the only person aside from the husband and a few close friends that really ‘gets’ me. We have a very different relationship due to the fact that is was just her and I when all the other kids went to elementary school and then again when they all left for college.  It was like being an only child, and we definitely had our ups and downs.  I was not easy to live with….that is for sure.  I will blame it on the red hair. Anyway, I just wanted to write this post and dedicate it to my Momma.  She is awesome, and I am so happy that I have her.  I had such a great visit, and only wish I could live closer to see her everyday.  I already call her everyday, and get made fun of for it! Mom, Thank you for being you, and I hope you know how much you are appreciated! I love you!

This entry was posted in Family, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

