emotional days

Have you ever had one? I think that is a silly questions, because most people not only but especially women have definitely had a day like mine.  If you know me personally than you know that I am an emotion driven person.  I am very in tune with my emotions and most times let them get the best of me.  My siblings make fun of me, because I cried more than any person should growing up.  I think I got all the emotions for all of us kids and then some! As an adult I have learned to get a thicker skin or at least hold them in until I get home, so I think I am doing much better with my silliness.  But today is just one of those days, and when I get emotional about one thing it makes me think about all the other things in life that could possibly get me crying. I’m silly I tell you.

What does one do when they are an emotional wreck? For me, I find that I eat, sleep, write, or listen to music. Today I am writing later, after I slept, and it is helping me get through the day or at least reflect on the day.  I am emotional today for really no reason. I burst into tears as I drove my niece around today–I don’t know why.  My husband is out of town, and that definitely doesn’t help. So, tonight I have been browsing through some sites and listening to some music.  Here is a song/video that always makes me smile. I hope it makes you smile too!

We got to see this band at ACL this past weekend.  Love it!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to emotional days

  1. michelle holt says:

    I can relate to this 100%. I figure I get about 2 good weeks a month. when you figure in my period, and dont forget the pms that comes atleast a week prior! and just the stresses that everyday life bring to the table. Most of the time I feel like a complete basket case. So, when those 2 good weeks come, I bask in them:)

Leave a Reply

