Winter is coming….

Today at work we were working on our holiday schedules, and it just got me kind of sad.  Winter will be here before we know it, and I don’t think I am ready for it.  I leave the house for work in the dark now, and by the time I leave it is dark again.  I feel sometimes that I live in a bubble when it is this time of year.  Now, don’t get me wrong.  It is not winter yet. The weather is beautiful, and I cannot wait to either get a chiminea or start a fire pit in my back yard. I love to be outside with friends in the fall around a fire.  There is nothing like it!

Anyway, just thought I would remind you all in Oklahoma to enjoy the small bit of Fall that we have. And to all those in Pennsylvania relish in the longer and more beautiful Fall that you have.  I do miss the Fall!!!!

Here is a picture of last Fall when the husband got to see just what I am missing with every season change down here.  It is so mild here compared to all the colors in Pennsylvania. Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Daily Photos, Photography, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Winter is coming….

  1. iheartfilm says:

    What a lovely green.

  2. me says:

    yes:) that is the field across from the house I grew up in. So pretty!

Leave a Reply

