Friends

As an adult I feel like they have become few and far between.  I have always had a large diverse group of friends, but only very few close ones.  I miss the days when you had time to just lay around and talk and visit with your girl or guy friends for hours at a time.  Sitting around a campfire and just “cutting it up” was an every night occurrence. This weather brings on some emotions for me, and makes me miss Pennsylvania even more.  I guess it is just that time of the year.  Time for family and friends. Everyone now has kids at our age and it is hard to get together most days.  Working weekends doesn’t help, although I bet my boss would be saying “you haven’t worked a full weekend in forever!” Which is totally true…Thank you Robyn and Bonnie for letting me have a life:) I love you both!

Anyway, I just miss those times with really close friends and it gets hard sometimes to just be talking on the phone or catching up on my yearly trips back and forth. I have been looking up old pictures tonight and just getting nostalgic, so bear with me. As I get older I find it hard to have really close friends that know every bit of you like my friends from high school or college. I am really bad at keeping in touch and most of my friends from college or high school know that I hope by now. But it is never awkward when we do find time to catch up, and believe me I love doing it. Sometimes I wish I didn’t have to do that though. I wish I could pick up this place and put it where everyone I love is….We could live in a little village or city and….silly. I don’t really know what I’m rambling about….I guess I’m just saying I love having friends and I feel like I don’t have enough! I need more! I keep hearing old campfire songs in my head….

Make new friends…but keep the O’Old

One is silver and the other gold

A circle is round and it has no end

That’s how long I want to be your friend.

Just saying!

This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Me, Myself, and I. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Friends

  1. Cov says:

    Complete agreement. Miss you like crazy lady – and I’m just as guilty when it comes to being bad at keeping in touch. I always look forward to our summer reunions – and it’s ironic that you posted this message because I’ve been feeling the same way!

  2. Nikki Segroves says:

    I love reading what’s on your mind! Here’s to friends new ( that would be me) and old!

  3. Kelly says:

    Yes, to new friends! I’m so glad you like it:) I’m working on your pictures tonight, and they are looking good!

Leave a Reply

