Negativity

I think it is so easy to become a negative person.  I have to try constantly to realize that there is good in every situation.  Working as a nurse has made me realize this in the darkest of situations, ie. death….that person is no longer suffering. I don’t like to preach or talk about God a lot…especially when  I sometimes have a hard time having faith. But, I think it is truly an act of God to stay positive all the time.  It is so tempting to dwell in the negative of everything, but who wants to be around someone who is like that? I definitely do not!

I have a few friends that like to gossip, and who doesn’t?  I think we are all guilty of that from time to time, but I really try not to say anything about someone that I wouldn’t say to their face. A negative attitude can be contagious, and I try not to get anywhere near it so that I don’t catch that bug! In the past couple months I have realized a few people in my life that are negative, and it really makes me sad.  I battle with it as well, and so I guess I am just venting and asking all of you to help me stay positive.  If you see me being a Debbie Downer or Negative Nancy than hit me or tell me stop! A positive attitude and way of thinking is my plan, and I hope that is the way all of you think as well.

Here is a picture of Anna being a Negative little girl….:) Not really, she was just done with taking pictures, but I love this one!! Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Daily Photos, Family, Friends, Me, Myself, and I, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

