Family

During the holiday season it makes me think about family more and more.  I come from a huge family back in the Northeast, and because I live so far away I don’t get to see them all as much as I’d like. So this brings on the many Christmas cards and pictures sent our way….which I love by the way. I especially love when they spell my new last name wrong…is that on purpose? 🙂 I always curse my husband…going from Little to Bernson. Bah humbug.

Anyway, having this huge family I  must say I have been blessed.  I have such an array of people to pull from when I need some wisdom or advice, or just plain old help. For example when we drove back to PA for our summer visit….some of you know….our transmission went to crap.  My car was not drivable by the time I got to Benton, and we had to tow it to Berwick.  Which was the only dealership that could work on it in the 8 days we were home, and I have a sneaking suspicion only because I was my Uncle Bobby’s niece. Saying that…Uncle Bob stopped all that he was doing and towed my car to Berwick without hesitation. There is no way I could repay him for all the sweet things he has done for me. And this is only one example of how our family works.  I miss being more a part of it, and believe me it gets me sad sometimes.

That being said….We do not have that here.  I have lived here for over 5 years now and I don’t have the relationships I have back home.  I hope you all know how much I appreciate our family, and the relationships we have…whether we talk all the time or only once a year, I love you all and appreciate everything you have done, will do, or even just think about me. I would hope you feel as if you can call me or ask me for anything, because we are family and that is what it is all about.   I feel blessed to have a family like ours, and I truly am glad to be a part of it. Sorry for all the mush mush…I’m just getting sentimental around the holidays.

This entry was posted in .:Loves:., Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

