Happy New Years

New years eve was a success!! The husband and I had so much fun.  It was a smaller party, but we had a lot of fun.  Phish on the projector was awesome…Thanks to my sister for getting that for me. We rang the New Year in with the east coast and then again on central time.  It is still up for debate on what the appropriate and most accurate midnight is….and I say it is East coast time! We had good friends and good food, and I couldn’t have asked for more! Thank you to everyone that came and had a good time as well!

Now, onto resolutions.  I don’t know that I have a specific one.  Well….I do. But I’m not telling you all:).  We will get to that later on in the year hopefully.  My most important resolution would have to be: Keeping in touch with friends and family more.  I posted a long time ago that I don’t feel like I have enough friends…and I still feel that way.  I am really bad at keeping in touch, and sometimes I’m sure it feels to people in my life that I don’t care about them…and that is so far from true. I love you all and care for you deeply, but I am just horrible at keeping in touch! So that is my most important one.  Another resolution for me this year is to “not sweat the small stuff.” If you know me at all, you know that I am an emotional person. I wear my heart on my sleeve…which can be a good or bad thing. But this year I am going to be more in tune with what I can and cannot control.  Pick my battles per say.

I think resolutions are important to remind you to have a goal for the upcoming year, but I want my resolutions to be realistic and not binding.  Everyone and everything changes, and staying positive and healthy is really all that one can ask for.  Anyway…Those are 2 of my resolutions for 2011.  I hope that everyone had a great New Years Eve last night as well as New Years Day today. 1/1/11 is almost over.  Love you guys!

This entry was posted in Daily Photos, Family, Friends, Me, Myself, and I, Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy New Years

  1. twyler says:

    Thanks for having us! We had a blast and Phish was awesome. They should have more concerts streaming like that…

Leave a Reply

