Responsibility

It goes along with being an adult, right? Why is it so hard for people to take responsibility for their actions? I am one that will admit when I’m wrong.  I am by no means perfect….let me say it again.  I am not perfect.  But, I know that when I do something to someone or something that is not right…I will always own up to my mistake.  I think I learned that as an adult…sorry Mom and Dad.  That is not to say that they didn’t try to teach me that, but I was a different kind of kid.  I always asked if I was allowed to do something….and was always told no. But I did it anyway.  I learn as I go, and I learn best from my experiences.

Ok, back to responsibility.  I have had a few experiences in the past week that have led me to this post.  One of those instances has really left me in a negative mode, and I’m trying to get my head around it still.  I guess I am just using this post to rant about it, and really I know that I only have control over my own actions and how I treat people.  Again, I am not perfect, and forever need wisdom from others and insight so that I can learn and grow on a daily basis.  I’m just going to keep thinking positively and good things will come.  I hope you all had a great weekend!

This entry was posted in Me, Myself, and I. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

