Happy Birthday Grandmother B

Now, I have said many good things about Granddaddy…I must say some more things about the woman behind the man. Or should I say next to him.  My Grandmother is another amazing human being. I have had the luxury of being so close to her in distance and spirit as I grew up, and for that I am eternally grateful.  She has had one of the most trying years any human being could endure and she is pulling through with more spirit and understanding than anyone I know.

She is the strongest person I know and one of the most believing in her faith.  As a good Catholic woman, she has forever been a slave to making sure we know our path in our faith.  I guess I shouldn’t say slave, because she loves doing it.  She has had 8 children in her lifetime and many more grandchildren as well as great grandbabies by now. She has more love and understanding in her than I think anyone could bear. I love this lady…can you tell?! I miss her greatly and I’m sure she does not want to spend her birthday where she is at…but being the great woman she is-I’m sure she is making the best of it.  I love you Gram B! I have many favorite memories with her, but I would have to say my favorite is when she visited Oklahoma.  Here are a few more pictures of my wonderful Grandmother. Happy Birthday to one of my FAVORITE women in the world. Love you Gram! Enjoy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

This entry was posted in Family, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

