Work vs. Life

Does it ever get to a point when your work is taking over your life? Having a job that you can leave at the door is something of great importance. My husband and I have lengthy discussions about this very topic all the time.  I do love my job, but it seems as the years go on I just keep wanting more and more time off! Maybe it has to do with the fact that my weekends are when I work, and everything happens on the weekend. Looking at all the weekends I need to take off during the year…I am very discouraged. Not for the fact that I have all these fun things to do this year, but for the fact that I have to work it out with my boss and make sure I can take all these vacations!  I hope she doesn’t hate me! I think I’ve said it before…Can’t we all just be rich?! 🙂

A coworker told me something a year or so ago, and that was “I never let work get in the way of my life.” And that stuck with me.  It is true.  You only live once, and I want to live my life to the fullest potential. I am only this age once in my life, and I want to enjoy it with my husband.  I am in no way complaining or saying that I don’t get to do fun things….because I do a lot. Probably more than a lot of people, but that is what works for us.  I hope you all get to do everything you ever want to do.  Maybe I’ll start a bucket list. hmmm….that’s another post.

This entry was posted in Me, Myself, and I. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

