Birthdays

I am really bad at remembering birthdays. I hate birthday parties. I hate buying presents for birthdays. I just hate birthdays. Mainly because that means everyone is getting older….myself included. We have discussed my fear of aging, and birthdays are included in that.  Why is it that we celebrate our birthday? I know I hate my birthday, and don’t ever even want to admit it to myself that it is the date….but if you don’t acknowledge it, I will be disappointed.  How silly!!

Please just know….if it wasn’t for facebook, I probably would not know your birthday. I am awful at remembering dates and I hardly can remember my siblings birthdays let alone anyone else.  Please do not feel slighted if I forget it, and know that I love you all anyway. Whether or not I say Happy Birthday or not. I probably just forgot or don’t even know from the get go.

This entry was posted in Me, Myself, and I and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

