My husband is great…

I have been waiting for Valentine’s Day.  I hope everyone is having a great day today with whom ever it is that they love.  I wish I could be wherever you are and hug you all, because if you are reading this….you most likely are my friend one way or another. Valentine’s Day is a special day for lovers, because it lets you say to the other person….I love our relationship-I love you. Some cynical people say it’s a made up holiday, but who cares?! Love is the core of everything.  I think love and understanding are such blessings, and to celebrate that today is something wonderful.

The husband and I don’t really go crazy on this day, but he usually does something super creative and sweet being that he is both of those things.  I got woken up with a kiss and a Happy Valentine’s day.  When I went into the kitchen our table was full of different pictures printed out saying of course…..he loves me and he made a heart in the snow and colored it with sprinkles…took a picture and made a collage.  He had roses laid all over the table as well.  I love this man…. Anyway, that was my day.  I hope you all have something wonderful happen to you today…even if it is just a kiss and a hug with an ‘I love you.’ It all is meaningful.  We are also going out to dinner, and acting like adults with a reservation at a nice restaurant tonight…so fun! Of course the banana is my real valentine, and I got her something super cute for her second Valentine’s day.  I get to have her overnight again tomorrow, because I’m going through withdrawal.  I had her for almost the entire week last week and the week before, so I told my sister I needed another overnight. The husband is gone, so it will just be Aunt Kelly and Anna time! So today, because it is a great day and very sunny outside in Oklahoma…I’m going to post my heart in the snow and one of my favorite pictures of my girl….Love you guys!

This entry was posted in .:Loves:., Daily Photos, Husband, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

