I hate doctors

I seriously do.  There is nothing good about calling a doctor’s office and waiting on hold for 20-30 minutes (no joke) to relay your problem to a nurse that doesn’t care and wants to give you her opinion on what the doctor is going to say.  I know that I am a nurse and you would think that would hold some water when you call your doctor and tell them something is going on with you, but it does the opposite.  I don’t claim to know everything, but I do know my body. I just feel bad for people who have no clue how things are run and get treated this way.  I swear I want to go to med school so I can treat people the way I think I would want to be treated.  I have come to the realization that it is a money-making job in the end and we are all just cash money to these doctors…which is so upsetting and makes me not want to go see anyone and just give up. Sorry…I just had to vent a little.  I could go on for hours on this rant, but I won’t. I’ll get back to nicer things later. By the way it is snowing here today……crazy Oklahoma weather.

This entry was posted in Me, Myself, and I, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

