Bracelets are fun!

Today I taught the kids at Broken Arrow Alternative High School how to make survival bracelets. This is something I love doing, and just taught myself a couple of months ago. They are made out of parachute cord/550 cord, and are used in the military to ensure that you have some cord or rope if you were ever to get stranded somewhere. There are so many colors and variations that you can do, and it is a lot of fun. I am so not a teacher, but it was very interesting teaching these kids. I even got asked if I was a student a couple times from some of the students!  Here is my tutorial that I gave them, and some pictures of me making a bracelet last night. I am going back tomorrow afternoon to finish the class off, and hopefully I can help them out again with some of the other crafty stuff I like to do!

This entry was posted in Me, Myself, and I, Misc craftiness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

